Planning & Zoning

Sheri Goodrich

Zoning Administrator

Valley County adopted a comprehensive plan and zoning regulations in 1999. The villages of Arcadia, Elyria and North Loup revised their plans and regulations shortly after that. Together, the county and villages formed a 12-member Joint Planning Commission.

Valley County Joint Planning Commission

Marv Scheideler, Chairman
Don Vancura, Vice-Chairman
Crystal Lech, Secretary
Larry Koelling, Treasurer
Floyd Kallhoff, Arcadia
Lynn Griffith
Jean Hawley
Keith Peterson
Linda Wadas
Jeff Wieskamp

Valley County Board of Adjustment

Dale Zadina, Chairman
Mike Winkelbauer, Vice-Chairman
Pat Frazer, Secretary
Max Cruikshank
Marv Scheideler
Sara Andreesen, Alternate